Mission Firos is a multi-player virtual reality game, with free movement, combining brain teasers and a shooting game in a futuristic environment.

It’s the year 2150 and for several months now here on Earth we haven’t heard from the inhabitants of planet Firos, so called because of its red colour.

On that planet (where the atmospheric conditions are similar to those on Earth), one of the greatest expeditions ever undertaken was carried out less than a century ago, to study its core which contains energy comparable to that of a small star and which could provide an almost inexhaustible supply of energy.

A large scientific community was set up there, which discovered a unique mineral: Timonium. This mineral produces extremely powerful energy, which they have used to develop an autonomous, hybrid ecosystem, based on the technology of highly complex artificial intelligence, which facilitates human life.

Gigantic domes have been built on the planet, to create an environment similar to Earth in order to accelerate still further exploitation of the energy on Firos.

But now communication systems between our two planets are no longer working. Without any way of knowing what is happening on Firos, we have called on you, as elite troops, to find the black box of one of the domes, which cannot be detected.

Mission Firos est un jeu multijoueur en réalité virtuelle, en déplacement libre, mélangeant énigmes et jeu de tir dans un environnement futuriste.

Nous sommes en 2150 et cela fait plusieurs mois que sur Terre, nous n’avons plus aucune nouvelle des habitants de la planète Firos, nommée ainsi pour sa couleur rouge.

Sur cette planète (dont les conditions atmosphériques sont proches de la Terre), une des plus grandes expéditions jamais menée fut entreprise il y a moins d’un siècle, pour étudier son noyau renfermant une énergie comparable à celle d’une petite étoile et pouvant délivrer une réserve quasiment inépuisable d’énergie.

Une communauté scientifique importante s’était donc installée, et avait trouvé un minerai unique : le Timonium. Ce minerai produit une énergie de grande puissance qui les a aidés à développer un écosystème autonome et hybride, reposant sur la technologie d’une intelligence artificielle très complexe et facilitant la vie des Hommes.

Des dômes gigantesques ont été construits sur la planète afin de créer un environnement similaire à notre planète et permettant d’accélérer davantage l’exploitation de l’énergie de Firos.

A présent, les communications ne fonctionnent plus entre nos deux planètes. Sans aucun moyen de savoir ce qu’il se passe sur place, nous avons fait appel à vous, escadron d’élite, pour retrouver la boîte noire d’un des dômes, actuellement indétectable.